The Abbey of Le Relecq was founded by Cistercian monks c.1132 in a small valley below the Monts d’Arrée. It was built on the foundations of the Abbey of Gerber, founded by St Pol in the 6C, and where the first Abbot was St Tanguy. The Abbey was eventually taken over by the State during the French Revolution.
Today only the main church remains intact. The outline of the Chapterhouse is alongside the building which seems to have deteriorated very quickly, judging from the photograph below. The outline of other buildings and the gardens is best seen from Google Earth.