We came across this church while walking from Locqueffret.
The South Porch has ceiling paintings, a carved doorway, and apostles in the side niches and was built under the patronage of Anne of Brittany, dating to c.1498-1505.
The Ossuary is a small building alongside the South Porch and dates to 1558.
St Herbot is remembered inside the Church by a tomb cover and by hairs cut from cattle tails and laid out on flat slabs of stone in front of the Rood Screen – St Herbot is the Patron Saint of cattle.
The interior of the church is dominated by an extraordinary Rood of the 16C.
It was a very atmospheric building, with many beautiful details.
This stained glass window has been restored but the original dates to 1556 and was made by Thomas Quemeneur.